News

Lancashire Life article featuring Jeff Borradaile
Published: 11 Sep 2019

Article in Lancashire Life featuring the musical director of Blackburn People's Choir.  To read about Jeff Borradaile's choirs please click this news link


read more...

Events

Monday 23 September 2019

Return of Maelstrom

Friday 27th - Sunday 29th September 2019

Decibelles to attend Return to the Coast (Terug naar de Kost) choir festival at Scheveningen, hosted by Dutch choir Luscinia

Monday 30 September 2019

Fifth Monday in the month – Maelstrom rehearsal

Friday 4 October 2019

Decibelles to attend Chorley Live, Primrose Gardens, Fleet St, Chorley PR7 2EE. Meet 8.45 pm for 9.00 pm start

Sunday 6th October 2019

Christmas Music Workshop – open to all Jeff’s choirs.

Witton City Learning Centre, Buncer Lane, Blackburn BB2 6TD, 9.30 am – 3.30pm. This is not the school, use the bottom gate.

Charge will be £5

Saturday 12 October 2019

Decibelles to attend Gathered Voices Big Sing event, with other choirs.

Meet 6.00 pm for 6.30 pm start at Penwortham Priory Academy, Crowhills Rd, Penwortham, Preston. PR1 0JE

Free admission with purchase of raffle ticket.

Click for directions from Wesley Hall

Friday 18th - Sunday 20th October 2019

BPC to attend the Isle of Man Festival of Choirs

Thursday 28th November - Sunday 1 December 2019

Trip to the Barcelona Advent Singing festival.

Wednesday 4th December 2019

Christmas dinner- Foxfields, Langho.

Saturday 7th December 2019

Christmas concert at Holy Souls RC Church, Whalley New Rd, Blackburn. BB1 9BE

Meet 6.45 pm for 7.30 pm start

Saturday 14th December 2019

Possible town centre sing, with Vocalise morning

Thursday 19th December 2019

Lancashire Sings Christmas (limited numbers to include a few voices from Vocalise) rehearsal and sound check 5.30 pm, BBC Radio Lancashire, Darwen St, Blackburn. On air 7.00 – 8.00 pm.

Last rehearsal for BPC before Christmas

Saturday 21st December 2019

Possible town centre sing, with Vocalise

Monday 6th January 2020

Return of Decibelles after Christmas

Thursday 9th January 2020

Return of BPC after Christmas

Saturday 18th January 2020

Retro Workshop – Singing Old Songs: for all Jeff’s choirs, 10.00 am – 3.30 pm, Brockholes Nature Reserve, Preston New Rd, Samlesbury, PR5 0AG.

Tickets at rehearsals, price to be confirmed

Friday 7th - Sunday 9th February 2020

Residential weekend, Prince of Wales Hotel, Lord St, Southport PR8 1JS.

Saturday 29th February 2020

Maelstrom and Decibelles to attend the Hazel Grove Musical Festival, Stockport

AND

Maelstrom and Decibelles to sing at St Cuthbert’s church, Earnsdale Rd, Darwen BB3 1QJ. Start 7.30 pm, meet 6.45 pm.

 

Saturday 28 March 2020

An Evening of Brass and Voices – the National Association of Choirs centenary conference concert, King George’s Hall, BPC and Vocalise with Rossendale, Colne and Nelson choirs and  the 2nd Rossendale Scout Band. 

Afternoon rehearsal, concert starts 7.30 pm.  Tickets when available from www.kinggeorgeshall.com, £10, accompanied under 16s free. In aid of East Lancashire Hospice.

Saturday 28th March 2020

National Association of Choirs centenary conference concert, King George’s Hall, with Rossendale and Nelson choirs and Blackburn and Darwen brass band.  All details to be confirmed

About Us

A community choir based in Blackburn, Lancashire. We welcome anyone who simply enjoys singing.

We are an enthusiastic group of around 95 members of all ages. Under the leadership of our inspirational musical director, Jeff Borradaile, we sing an exciting range of songs, all a cappella. No audition! We perform to a high standard at events throughout the year, and welcome experienced singers to become involved and encourage those who may be new to choral singing.

We meet every Thursday, 7.00 pm – 9.30 pm.

Wesley Hall Central Methodist Church
Feilden Street
Blackburn
BB2 1LQ

Contact Us