See Us

.

See us at any of our events listed below, or come to our rehearsals every Thursday 7 - 9.30pm at Wesley Hall, Blackburn.

News

CHRISTMAS CONCERT HOLY TRINITY CHURCH 15 DECEMBER
Published: 14 Nov 2017

The Friends of Holy Trinity Church invite you to a concert of

Christmas Songs and Carols with

Blackburn People’s Choir and members of Accrington Pipe Band

Friday 15 December-at 7.30 pm, Holy Trinity Church, Mount Pleasant, Blackburn

BB1 5BN

Entry is free of charge, refreshments will be provided and all donations put towards the church restoration fund.

All welcome please tell family and friends.

 

 


read more...
Vocalise Videoed!
Published: 6 Nov 2017

Vocalise has been fortunate to receive funding from the Community Foundation for Lancashire.

A Film crew recently visited to make a video of what we do.

You can see it here! 

Congratulations to all involved!

 


read more...
First Aiders Celebrate Success
Published: 30 Mar 2017

Participants of recent First Aid course are celebrating 100% pass rate across the board . Well done Kate Hamlin, Katherine Metcalf, Chris Dibbs, Lorna Harwood and Janet Wright. 


read more...

Events

Saturday 25th November 2017

BPC and Vocalise at Fleetwood Music and Arts Festival

Wednesday 29th November 2017

Rehearsal moved from Thursday 30 November

Thursday 30 November – Sunday 3 December 2017

Trip to Vienna for the Advent Choral Festival

Wednesday 13 December 2017

Christmas dinner, Samlesbury Hall

Thursday 14th December 2017

Lancashire Sings Christmas with BBC Radio Lancashire, small group in studio.  Details to be confirmed.

Friday 15 December 2017

Christmas concert at Holy Trinity Church, Mount Pleasant, Blackburn BB1 5BN, 7.30 pm

Directions from Wesley Hall

Thursday 21st December 2017

Last Vocalise and BPC rehearsal before Christmas

Saturday 6th January 2017

Joint performance with Ordsall Acappella Singers at Fountains Abbey, Music and Lights Festival, Ripon.  Details to follow

Monday 8th January 2018

Monday groups return after Christmas: Maelstrom

Thursday 11th January 2018

Return of BPC and Vocalise after Christmas

Saturday 27th January 2018

Afternoon workshop and evening charity concert, Fulwood Methodist Church – Decibelles and Maelstrom performing at concert

Complete the attached file for tickets

Friday 2nd - Sunday 4th February 2018

Weekend away at Rydal Hall

Thursday 15th February 2018

No Vocalise (half term)

Thursday 22nd March 2018

Last rehearsal for Vocalise before Easter break

Thursday 29th March 2018

No Vocalise (Easter break)

Thursday 5th April 2018

No Vocalise (Easter break)

No BPC (Easter break)

 

Thursday 12th April 2018

Return of  Vocalise after Easter break

Sat 12th May - Sun 13th May 2018

Possible involvement in the 2nd Festival of Making

About Us

A community choir based in Blackburn, Lancashire. We welcome anyone who simply enjoys singing.

We are an enthusiastic group of around 95 members of all ages. Under the leadership of our inspirational musical director, Jeff Borradaile, we sing an exciting range of songs, all a cappella. No audition! We perform to a high standard at events throughout the year, and welcome experienced singers to become involved and encourage those who may be new to choral singing.

We meet every Thursday, 7.00 pm – 9.30 pm.

Wesley Hall Central Methodist Church
Feilden Street
Blackburn
BB2 1LQ

Contact Us