Join Us

Please contact Ann Parker on 01254 260 468, or at


Waistcoated Warblers Rock Rydal !
Published: 5 Feb 2018

Another sensational weekend at Rydal Hall!

Members of BPC just returned from another successful weekend at Rydal Hall.  It was lovely to see lots of new faces there this year all of whom swore they’ d be back next year!  Some things never change though warm hospitality, loads of singing, wonderful companionship and plenty of cake!

Special thanks to those who kept us entertained on Saturday night Derek, Margaret, Amanda, Bekah, Chis,John and Fleur. Gwen for yet another sensational raffle which alone raised over £200 pounds for the Lancashire and Lakes blood bikes charity at our concert, alongside the newly formed Ambleside Theatre Singers. To Jeff ...



Thursday 22nd March 2018

Last rehearsal for Vocalise before Easter break

Thursday 29th March 2018

No Vocalise (Easter break)

Thursday 5th April 2018

No Vocalise (Easter break)

No BPC (Easter break)


Thursday 12th April 2018

Return of  Vocalise and BPC after Easter break

Thursday 19th April 2018

Participation in the 20 th Anniversary Spring Concert of the Rosemere Cancer Foundation, Blackburn Cathedral, 7.30 – 9.45 pm, meet 6.15pm

With other performers

Friday 27th April 2018

Vocalise to sing at St Silas Church, Preston New Rd, Blackburn BB2 6PS, as part of the concert given by Rossendale Male Voice Choir.

Monday 30th April 2018

Decibelles extra rehearsal (catch up from Bank Holiday)

Sunday 13th May 2018

Possible involvement in the 2nd Festival of Making

Wednesday 30th May 2018

Extra rehearsal for Maelstrom following Bank Holiday break

Sunday 17th June 2018

In Memory event, Corporation Park (afternoon) BPC and Vocalise

Thursday 21 June 2018

Festival of Voice 2018, King George's Hall, Blackburn - with other groups

Friday 29th June 2018

Vocalise to sing at the Sing Together event at Blackpool Tower ballroom.

Friday 6th July 2018

End of year concert for all groups – BPC, Maelstrom, Decibelles and Vocalise, 7.30 pm Wesley Hall

Sunday 15th July 2018

Involvement in the launch of the first Clitheroe Peace Festival for Choirs, a First World War commemorative event. Provisionally:
Possible busking in the morning in Clitheroe, meet 11.00 am.
Grand Theatre concert 4,00pm, for BPC, Maelstrom, Decibelles and Vocalise, meet 3.15 pm.

Finale event 7.00, with Honour choir and mass sing, meet 6.15

Thursday 19th July 2018

Last rehearsal for Vocalise before summer break

Thursday 26th July 2018

Last rehearsal for BPC before summer break

Saturday 25th August 2018

Wedding - check sign-up sheet for location. Time to be confirmed.

Sunday 26 August 2018

Wedding at St Peter and St Paul, Rishton. To be confirmed by May 2018

Thursday 30th August

Return of BPC after summer break

Monday 3rd September 2018

Return of Decibelles after summer break

About Us

A community choir based in Blackburn, Lancashire. We welcome anyone who simply enjoys singing.

We are an enthusiastic group of around 95 members of all ages. Under the leadership of our inspirational musical director, Jeff Borradaile, we sing an exciting range of songs, all a cappella. No audition! We perform to a high standard at events throughout the year, and welcome experienced singers to become involved and encourage those who may be new to choral singing.

We meet every Thursday, 7.00 pm – 9.30 pm.

Wesley Hall Central Methodist Church
Feilden Street

Contact Us