Blackburn Peoples Choir Home

About Blackburn Peoples Choir

A community choir based in Blackburn, Lancashire. We welcome anyone who simply enjoys singing.

We are an enthusiastic group of around 95 members of all ages. Under the leadership of our inspirational musical director, Jeff Borradaile, we sing an exciting range of songs, all a cappella. No audition! We perform to a high standard at events throughout the year, and welcome experienced singers to become involved and encourage those who may be new to choral singing. We meet every Thursday, 7.00 pm – 9.30 pm.

Wesley Hall Central Methodist Church
Feilden Street
Blackburn
BB2 1LQ

Contact Us

News

CHOIR CHRISTMAS PARTY
Published: 7 Dec 2017

It’s our Christmas Party  at Samlesbury Hall on Wednesday 13 December.

Please arrive from 7.30 for an 8.00 start bar closes at midnight

be prepared for fun and festivities in true BPC style.


read more...
CHOIR TRIP TO VIENNA ADVENT SINGING FESTIVAL
Published: 5 Dec 2017

30 members of BPC joined by 6 friends from Ordsall A Capella singers have just returned from a sensational trip to 2017 Advent Singing Festival.  After a morning of sight seeing, a full programme of performances including Senior Citizens Home Prater, open air at the Christmas market in front of the Schoenbrunn Palace, taking part in the morning service at the beautiful Church of the Cross, Cumberlandstr Vienna, the trip climaxed with our performance at the Festival hall of the Rathaus Town Hall.  Notably the most sumptuous venue for a choir concert, we were blown away by the venue and the standard ...


read more...
CHRISTMAS CONCERT HOLY TRINITY CHURCH 15 DECEMBER
Published: 14 Nov 2017

The Friends of Holy Trinity Church invite you to a concert of

Christmas Songs and Carols with

Blackburn People’s Choir and members of Accrington Pipe Band

Friday 15 December-at 7.30 pm, Holy Trinity Church, Mount Pleasant, Blackburn

BB1 5BN

Entry is free of charge, refreshments will be provided and all donations put towards the church restoration fund.

All welcome please tell family and friends.

 

 


read more...

Events

Sunday 17th December 2017

Outdoor Christmas sing for the Free Project CIC Christmas feed, 7.30 pm, Brunswick Street, Blackburn BB2 1RF

Thursday 21st December 2017

Last Vocalise and BPC rehearsal before Christmas

Thursday 11th January 2018

Return of BPC and Vocalise after Christmas

Saturday 27th January 2018

Afternoon workshop and evening charity concert, Fulwood Methodist Church – Decibelles and Maelstrom performing at concert

Complete the attached file for tickets

Friday 2nd - Sunday 4th February 2018

Weekend away at Rydal Hall.  Saturday evening concert in the barn at 7.30 pm.

Thursday 5th April 2018

No Vocalise (Easter break)

No BPC (Easter break)

 

Sat 12th May - Sun 13th May 2018

Possible involvement in the 2nd Festival of Making

Sunday 17th June 2018

In Memory event, Corporation Park (afternoon) BPC and Vocalise

Thursday 21 June 2018

Festival of Voice 2018, King George's Hall, Blackburn - with other groups

Saturday 14th July 2018

Involvement in the launch of the first Clitheroe Festival of Choirs,

details to be confirmed.

Thursday 26th July 2018

Last rehearsal for BPC before summer break

Sunday 26 August 2018

Wedding at St Peter and St Paul, Rishton. To be confirmed by May 2018

Friday 19 October – Tuesday 23 October 2018

Trip to Braunau-am-Inn, Austria

Friday 7th December 2018

Wedding at St Helen’s Church, Waddington

Galleries

GALLERIES GO HERE