Performances/Diary Dates

2022

MAY 2022

  • Friday 27 May 2022
    • Queen’s Jubilee playground “Street Party”, 1.30 – 3.00 p.m. Avondale Primary School, Durham Road, Darwen. BB3 1NN

  • Sunday 29 May 2022
    • Decibelles to join Gathered Voices at a concert for Ukraine, 2.00 p.m. at St Anthony’s RC Church, Cadley Causeway, Fulwood, Preston. PR2 3RX

JUNE 2022

  • Saturday 4 June 2022
    • Kirkby Stephen Festival – workshop and street singing in support of South Lakes Acappella

Saturday 11 June 2022

Wedding at Ludlow Castle, probably 1.00 p.m. private event, limited numbers, details to be confirmed.

  • Sunday 12 June 2022
    • BPC to take part in the Festival of Making, Blackburn town centre. Possibly Vocalise also. Details to follow

  • Thursday 23 June 2022
    • Annual General Meeting, 7.00 p.m. Followed by usual rehearsal

JULY 2022

  • Saturday 23 July 2022
    • BPC and Vocalise to present a concert to celebrate Wesley Hall’s 50th anniversary
  • Sunday 24 July 2022
    • BPC and Vocalise to take part in a service to celebrate Wesley Hall’s 50th anniversary.

SEPTEMBER 2022

  • Saturday 10 September 2022
    • Workshop at Wesley Hall. Purpose to be decided.

OCTOBER 2022

  • Saturday 15 October 2022
    • Maelstrom and Decibelles will attend Hazel Grove Music Festival, Stockport, Cheshire

NOVEMBER 2022

  • Thursday 3 November 2022
    • Vocalise to sing at the Community Volunteer event
  • Saturday 12 November 2022
    • Workshop at Wesley Hall. Possible rehearsal for NAC concert 19-Nov-22.
  • Saturday 19 November 2022
    • BPC and Vocalise to sing at the National Association of Choirs Centenary Concert, Blackburn Cathedral, with other local choirs

DECEMBER 2022

  • Thursday 1 – Monday 5 December 2022
    • BPC to attend the Vienna Advent Choral Festival

2023

Saturday 26 August

Wedding

%d bloggers like this: